Board of Directors
Share |

Janet Hieshetter

Executive Director
Dystonia Medical Research Foundation

Louise Vetter
Chief Executive Officer
Huntington's Disease Society of America

Mark Rasenick, PhD
ABC Advocacy Committee Chair
Distinguished Professor of Physiology & Biophysics and Psychiatry
University of Illinois, Chicago

Robin Elliott

Emeritus President
Parkinson’s Foundation



Emmanuel DiCicco-Bloom, MD (F2021)
Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Neuroscience and Cell Biology/Pediatrics

Diana Felner (F2021)
Vice President, Public Policy
The Tourette Association of America 

John Greenfield, MD (F2020)
Professor and Chair of Neurology
University of Connecticut School of Medicine

Bobby Heagerty (F2021)
Emeritus Director, Community Affairs & Education
Oregon Health & Science University

Peter W. Kalivas, PhD (F2021)
Professor and Chair, Department of Neuroscience
Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston

John Lehr (F2020)
Chief Executive Officer
Parkinson's Foundation

Helen Mayberg, MD (F2019)
Professor, Neurology, Neurosurgery, Psychiatry, and Neuroscience
Mount Sinai Professor of Neurotherapeutics
Director, Center of Advanced Circuit Therapeutics 
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Patrick McCartney (F2020)
Executive Director
International Essential Tremor Foundation

Matthew Rizzo, MD (F2021)
ABC Program Committee Chair
Frances and Edgar Reynolds Professor and Chair
Department of Neurological Sciences
University of Nebraska Medical Center

Andrew Sperling, JD (F2019)
Director, Federal Legislative Advocacy
National Alliance on Mental Illness

Ted Thompson (F2019)
Senior Vice President, Public Policy
Michael J. Fox Foundation

Robert Wechsler, MD, PhD, FAAN (F2019)
Medical Director
Idaho Comprehensive Epilepsy Center



Nancy Bayerlein
Director, Patient Engagement and Support
Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma America, Inc.

Todd Bledsoe
Associate Director, Movement Disorder Advocacy Development
Teva Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 

Lisa Hughes
Director, Alliance Advocacy

Craig Kramer
Chair, External Affairs – Global Campaign for Mental Health Neuroscience
Janssen Research & Development, LLC

Michele M. Oshman
Director, Advocacy & Professional Relations
Eli Lilly & Company: Bio-Medicines

Stephen Scango
Director, Federal Government Affairs
Abbvie, Inc.

Heather Strawn
Vice President, Government Affairs
Lundbeck Pharmaceuticals LLC

Virginia A. Valenze
Director, Advocacy & Alliance Development
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation


Francis Kittredge, Jr, MD

ABC Chair 2004-F2008

American Brain Coalition

P.O. Box 1549 | Maple Grove, MN 55311 | Phone: (763) 557-2913