ABCI2 Task Force

The ABCI2 Task Force, the body designed to develop the action plan for carrying out the ABCI2’s mission was appointed in the spring of 2017 and has had five meetings, both in-person and via conference call, to outline a plan for how to best move the Initiative forward.  Task Force members are as follows:

Robin Elliott

President Emeritus
Parkinson's Disease Foundation


Dennis W. Choi, MD, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Neurology

Director, Neurosciences Institute
SUNY Stony Brook

Kathleen Clarence-Smith, MD, PhD
American Society for Experimental Neurotherapeutics

Tim Coetzee, PhD
Chief Advocacy, Services and Research Officer
National MS Society

Amy Comstock Rick, JD
President & CEO
Food and Drug Law Institute

E. Cartier Esham, PhD
Executive Vice President, Emerging Companies Section

Vice President, Science & Regulatory Affairs
Biotechnology Innovation Organization

Janet Hieshetter, ABC Chair
Executive Director
Dystonia Medical Research Foundation

Francis Kittredge, Jr, MD
ABC Chair Emeritus

Bita Moghaddam PhD
Ruth Matarazzo Professor and Chair

Department of Behavioral Neuroscience
Oregon Health & Science University

Mark Rasenick, PhD, ABC Advocacy Committee Chair
Distinguished Professor of Physiology & Biophysics and Psychiatry
University of Illinois, Chicago

Cathy Rydell
Chief Executive Officer & Executive Director
American Academy of Neurology

Andrew Sperling, JD
Director, Federal Legislative Advocacy

National Alliance on Mental Illness

Ted Thompson
Senior Vice President, Public Policy
Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson's Research

Megan Anderson Brooks, PhD of Cavarocchi Ruscio Dennis Associates (CRD), a legislative consulting firm based in Washington, DC, has been working with the ABC on this Initiative. As a researcher in the field of neuroscience for over 10 years, Dr. Anderson Brooks brings first-hand experience and a deep scientific understanding of the work of the ABC and its membership.  Mr. Lyle Dennis, Partner at CRD, along with Ms. Tiffany Kaszuba, Vice President at CRD, work with Dr. Anderson Brooks and the ABC on this Initiative. 


ABCI2 Task Force Charter

American Brain Coalition

P.O. Box 1549 | Maple Grove, MN 55311 | Phone: (763) 557-2913